The Rebound

Sam was everything that I wanted from a guy. He was kind, sweet, understanding and patient. He was simply perfect. The best part is that he loved me more than anything in the world. And I love him for being there for me at my worst. He held me close to him when I was losing myself. He helped me walk toward the light. He was simply everything I could ask for. He was nothing like Drake yet I couldn’t seem to love him as much. However much I try, I couldn’t forget Drake. And I can’t do it—I can’t break Sam’s heart. He was too good for me.

I tried my best to forget my feelings for Drake but he just kept coming back. And every time he does, I try to ignore him because of Sam. But I guess Sam noticed it because one day he came up to me and told me that he loved me so much and he needs to let me go. I was in deep shock. I was simply mesmerized at how much this man loved me and how much I caused him pain. But even though would hurt him to let me go, he still and always have put me first. And for that I will be eternally grateful to the one guy that had truly loved me. Because of you, I learned the true meaning to true love. Thank you, Sam. You’ll forever be in my heart.

Leave a Reply

